The Local Government of Libungan headed by Hon. Christopher “Amping” M. Cuan, Vice Mayor Francis Aris D. Yu and its Sangguniang Bayan Members, the 20 Barangay Captains of Libungan, the Municipal Department Heads, Barangay Officials of Host Barangay Montay, the donors of the road right of way, the donors of the campus site namely Maam Annie and Mr. Rolly Sacdalan, residents near the site, the leadership of the University of Southern Mindanao (USM) Kabacan Main Campus headed by its President together with the representatives from the DPWH came together for the groundbreaking and laying of the time capsule for the establishment of USM Libungan Campus, Barangay Montay, Libungan.